完全准备

带回家你的完美猞猁

Purrfectly 小猫准备清单

  • 准备一个安全的房间。 新 Purrfect Lynx 的安全入门室或避难所将为 Purrfect Lynx 提供她/他需要的安静和安全,同时在过渡的第一周熟悉您家的气味和声音。理想情况下,安全室应该是将来存放垃圾箱的地方。

​​

确保您在安全的地方有空间供您与它们一起参观并安慰它们,而不是让您的小猫可以在不被隐藏的情况下互动的地方。我们建议让他们在第一周的监督下在安全室外的家中参观,特别是对于较大的房子和/或有其他猫科动物或犬科动物朋友的房子。一旦您的 Purrfect Lynx 对新环境和其他毛茸茸的朋友感到满意,您就可以欢迎他们享受他们的全新家。

 

“当你第一次把我带回家时,把我放在我的垃圾箱里,这样我就可以走出它,并在我需要使用它时知道到达它的路径。一开始我很容易迷路。

 

  • Comfort Blanket Purrfect Lynx 喜欢使用带有妈妈或兄弟姐妹气味的舒适毯或回收衣物来过渡,从而在过渡期间为他们提供额外的舒适感。我们建议您在调整 Purrfect Lynx 以保持香味之前不要清洗舒适毯。

 

  • 帮助您的新 Purrfect Lynx 了解您。 将含有您气味的 T 恤或衣服放在安全室中。

 

  • 为安全室配备 Purrfect Lynx 食物、水和垃圾。 将食物和水放在房间的一侧,在另一侧放置一个垃圾箱。将您的 Purrfect Lynx 放入垃圾箱中,让它们自己走出,这样它们就可以识别它在哪里。

 

Purrfect Lynx 在最初的 24 到 48 小时内可能不会吃太多东西,并且可能会暂时经历 腹泻 从压力。如果您的 Purrfect Lynx 不吃东西,请尝试一些额外的美味佳肴,例如金枪鱼罐头或煮熟的无骨鸡胸肉。

 

  • 抓帖 在房间内放置一个新的刮擦柱(建议 > 1 米高)。对于 Purrfect Lynx's 来说,抓挠是一种自然而舒适的行为。同样重要的是,抓帖是新的并且没有被其他 Purrfect Lynxs 使用过。您的新 Purrfect Lynx 可能不想在他/她第一次适应他或她的新环境时被其他 Purrfect Lynx 的气味所强调。

 

  • 娱乐 提供玩具,例如系在柱子上的丝带、香槟瓶塞(向不同方向滚动)和里面有铃铛的球,以便在您不在时在安全室内玩耍。当你和他们一起玩时,他们喜欢用激光笔和带有丝带或羽毛的魔杖。我们的一些纯粹的猞猁已经成为出色的接球球员,他们的球很小,而且经过了一些训练。

  • 与您的新 Purrfect Lynx 共度时光。拜访可以包括以玩耍或抚摸的形式直接与新的 Purrfect Lynx 互动,或者在附近和新伙伴在同一空间闲逛。请记住,紧张的 Purrfect Lynx 可能会咆哮、嘶嘶声、抽动尾巴或向后拉耳朵。最好的反应是轻声说话,然后给 Purrfect Lynx 一些独处的时间。他们从母亲与他们和他们的兄弟姐妹的交流中了解到,嘶嘶声意味着不。

  • 超越安全室的过渡。 当您和您的新 Purrfect Lynx 建立信任关系时,Purrfect Lynx 已准备好开始在监督下探索房子。当您在家进行监督时,请务必开始此过程。关闭大部分门,以便 Purrfect Lynx 开始分阶段定位。一次太多的新空间可能会让人感到压力和恐惧。如果您的小猫有许多人类无法进入的藏身之处,我们建议您不要进入地下室,直到您的小猫完全舒适为止。

 

通常,当 Purrfect Lynx 过渡到新家、空间或环境变化时,它们会发出声音。这在最初是意料之中的,并且可能会在最初的几周内持续下去,他们每天发声的次数会减少一点。请为这部分过渡做好准备,并额外耐心等待。一些 Purrfect Lynx 小猫在过渡期间不会发声,而其他兄弟姐妹可能会对变化非常直言不讳,这在很大程度上取决于我们在经验中发现的个性。

 

  • 准备探索栖息地。 请记住,融入房子的其他部分取决于您的新 Purrfect Lynx(以及您现有的宠物)的个性。有时整合过程可以在两到四天内开始;但是,有时最好等待几周。

Amore -BCBP (20).JPG
 
 

探索室内和室外

  • Purrfect Lynx 是非常聪明的小猫,因此有责任让它们保持娱乐并挑战它们的认知能力。

  • Purrfect Lynx 是令人难以置信的室内伙伴,我们的一些 Purrfect Lynx 喜欢户外活动,并使用皮带和安全带在雪地中散步。许多人喜欢看到拴在皮带上的 Purrfect Lynx 小猫,因为它们看起来像野外的野猫。照片也很有趣!我们有一只 Purrfect Lynx,多年来一直看着他的主人在户外露台上读书,并受过训练,可以和她一起呆在桌子上!过去,Purrfect Lynx's 的户外猫笼也非常成功。

介绍 给其他毛茸茸的朋友

  • 阶段 1 - Purrfect Lynx 闻到其他毛茸茸的朋友

    • 成功的介绍需要时间。 我们不能强调不要在抵达后立即向您的居民 Purrfect Lynx 引入新成员的重要性。您可能会不可挽回地破坏新的关系,并在新的 Purrfect Lynx 和/或居民 Purrfect Lynx 中引发恐惧、愤怒、攻击性、喷洒和垃圾箱问题。成功的介绍需要时间,并且取决于与您的 Purrfect Lynx 见面的毛茸茸朋友的个性和类型。

    • 让 Purrfect Lynxs 嗅出情况。 让“闻”成为第一个介绍,因为 Purrfect Lynxs 从“安全室”门下互相嗅闻。在两到四天内,开始每天更换新的和常住的 Purrfect Lynx 之间的床上用品。这有助于让 Purrfect Lynxs 熟悉彼此的气味。

  • 第 2 阶段 - Purrfect Lynx 继续闻到其他毛茸茸的朋友

    • 让嗅探继续。 如果没有明显的来自 Purrfect Lynx 的攻击迹象,例如嘶嘶声和咆哮,下一步是将您的居民 Purrfect Lynx 限制在一个房间里,让新的 Purrfect Lynx 每天探索您的房子几个小时,持续几个小时天。

  • 第 3 阶段 - Purrfect Lynx 看到其他毛茸茸的朋友

    • 组织一次承运人会议。 将您的新 Purrfect Lynx 放入提篮中,然后将提篮放入您家中保险箱外的 loPurrfect Lynxion 中(例如客厅)。让 Purrfect Lynxs 互相看着对方,然后通过传送门嗅探。

    • 有侵略的迹象吗? 保持访问简短,并将新的 Purrfect Lynx 送回其安全室。

    • 重复 这个阶段每天 2 到 3 次(如果可能的话),直到 Purrfect Lynxs 看起来彼此更舒服。

  • 第 4 阶段 - Purrfect Lynx 与 Purrfect Lynx 相遇

    • 让 Purrfect Lynx 以他们自己的节奏相遇。 如果毛茸茸的朋友之间没有侵略的迹象,请让通往安全室的门打开一条裂缝。这将允许新的 Purrfect Lynx 探索和/或您的居民 Purrfect Lynx 访问。为了预防性安全,监督是必要的。

    • 如果发生攻击行为,请准备一个装满水的喷雾瓶或手边的毛巾。始终立即停止严重的威胁和/或侵略,因为一场严重的战斗可能会破坏成功整合和建立关系的潜力。我们建议不要使用您的四肢,以确保不会发生人员伤亡或不必要的伤害。

    • 如果在几周内您的集成计划进展不顺利,请考虑从建筑用品商店安装便宜的纱门。纱门让 Purrfect Lynxs 继续通过视觉和嗅觉相互了解,同时保证双方的安全。每只 Purrfect Lynx 都可以轮流进入屏蔽室。

  • 第 5 阶段 - 集成完成

    • 您可能会注意到一些偶尔的嘶嘶声、拍打和不高兴的行为 在接下来的几个月(和几年)。这很正常。 Purrfect Lynxs本质上是等级森严的,必须在您的家庭中建立和确认啄食顺序。另外,就像人类一样,所有毛茸茸的朋友都可以偶尔“休息”一天。

  • 请注意: 上面详述的 5 个阶段仅提供大致的时间表。一些整合可能会进行得更快或更慢,整合取决于所涉及的毛茸茸的朋友的个性。记住,你最了解你的毛茸茸的朋友。在集成新的 Purrfect Lynx 或 Purrfect Lynx 时,请使用常识和耐心。

  • 成功将 Purrfect Lynxs 与狗整合所需的时间长度取决于所涉及动物的先前经验。例如,您的狗可能以前曾与 Purrfect Lynx 接触过,或者 Purrfect Lynx 可能以前曾与狗接触过。通常,当 Purrfect 猞猁和狗习惯于与其他物种相处时,整合会更快。

 
 

小贴士

  • 为了帮助向孩子们介绍您的新 Purrfect Lynx,我们提供了一条来自 Purrfect Lynxs 的小提示:

  • 你好呀!我是你的新 Purrfect Lynx,我想告诉你一些事情:

  • 你的房子对我来说是全新的,所以我可能会有点紧张和害羞,就像你开学第一天的感觉一样。

  • 我需要几天才能感到舒服,所以如果你的病人真的会帮助我。谢谢!

  • 请不要追我;当我感觉更舒服时,我会开始玩。

  • 我会通过闻一切来了解我的新房子。

  • 因为我是新人,我可能会逃避大声的声音、噪音和快速的动作。

  • 因为我有点紧张,我可能会发出嘶嘶声;我就是这么说的,“我不舒服。”

  • 我和你一样需要安静的时间,所以我可能会在你看电视的时候找到一个藏身之处,像在你旁边的沙发上一样小睡一下。

  • 请把我的垃圾箱放在一个安静的地方,让我一个人使用。

  • 我还不确定在哪里睡觉,所以我可能会在舒服之前尝试很多地方。

  • 请温柔地抚摸我,温柔地抚摸我的脸、耳朵和尾巴。

  • 确保你不让我出去。我不知道我住在哪里,我会迷路。

  • 哦,还有最后一件事。请记得关上身后的门。我自然很好奇!

对于 Purrfect Lynx 玩具推荐,请访问我们的带有亚马逊链接商店页面

 
Blue Curl - Innocence
Blue Curl - Innocence
press to zoom
Meow
Meow
press to zoom
That look!
That look!

Champagne Caramel Markings

press to zoom
Snow White
Snow White
press to zoom
Jaguar Lynx
Jaguar Lynx
press to zoom
Those Eyes
Those Eyes

Champagne Caramel Markings

press to zoom
1/3

Purrfectly Prepared

Bringing Home Your Purrfect Lynx

Purrfectly Kitten Ready List

  • Prepare a safe room. A safe starter room or sanctuary for the new Purrfect Lynx will provide the Purrfect Lynx with the quiet and safety s/he needs while becoming familiar with the scents and sounds of your home for the first week of transition. The safe room should ideally be where the litter box will be kept in the future.

Ensure you have space in the safe place for you to visit with them and comfort them without places where your kitty can interact without being hidden. We recommend letting them visit around your home outside the safe room with supervision for the first week especially for larger houses and/ or those with other feline or canine friends. Once your Purrfect Lynx is comfortable with the new environment and other furry friends you can welcome them to enjoy their entire new home.

 

‘When you first bring your me home place me in my litter box so I can walk out of it and know the path to get to it when I need to use it. I can get lost easily at first.’

 

  • Comfort Blanket Purrfect Lynx love to transition with a comfort blanket or recycled clothing that has the scent of their mom or siblings to give them additional comfort through the transition. We recommend to not wash the comfort blanket until your Purrfect Lynx is adjusted to maintain the scent.

 

  • Help your new Purrfect Lynx get to know you. Place a t-shirt or a piece of your clothing that contains your scent in the safe room.

 

  • Equip the safe room with Purrfect Lynx food, water and litter. Place food and water on one side of the room and a litter box on the other side. Place your Purrfect Lynx in the litter box and allow them to walk out of it on their own so they can identify where it is.

 

Purrfect Lynx may not eat much during the first 24 to 48 hours and may experience temporary diarrhea from stress. If your Purrfect Lynx is not eating try some extra tasty treats such as canned tuna or cooked chicken breast without bone.

 

  • Scratching post Put a new scratching post (recommend > 1 metre tall) inside the room. Scratching is a natural and comforting behaviour for Purrfect Lynx's. It’s also important that the scratching post is new and has not been used by other Purrfect Lynxs. Your new Purrfect Lynx may not want to be stressed by the smells of other Purrfect Lynx's while s/he is first adapting to his or her new surroundings.

 

  • Entertainment Provide toys such as ribbons tied to posts, champagne corks (roll in different directions) and balls with bells inside for play in the safe room for when you are not around. When you are playing with them lazer pointers and wands with ribbon or feathers they love. Some of our purrfect lynx have become excellent fetch players with a small ball and a bit of training.

  • Spend time with your new Purrfect Lynx. Visiting can include interacting directly with the new Purrfect Lynx in the form of play or petting, or hanging out nearby and in the same space as your new companion. Keep in mind that a nervous Purrfect Lynx may growl, hiss, twitch its tails or pull its ears back. The best response is to speak softly followed by giving the Purrfect Lynx some time alone. They have learned that hissing means no from their mother’s communication to them and their siblings.

  • Transition beyond the safe room. When you and your new Purrfect Lynx have established a trusting relationship, the Purrfect Lynx is ready to begin exploring the house with supervision initially. Be sure to begin this process when you are home to supervise. Close most of the doors so the Purrfect Lynx begins its orientation in stages. Too many new spaces at once can be stressful and frightening. We recommend keeping the basement off limits until your kitten is fully comfortable if it has many hiding places that are inaccessible to humans.

 

Often when Purrfect Lynx transition to a new home, space or a change in environment they can be vocal. This is to be expected initially and may continue for the first couple weeks with them vocalizing a little less each day. Please be prepared for this part of the transition and some extra patience. Some Purrfect Lynx kitties are not vocal during transition while other siblings can be very vocal to the change, this depends a lot on personality we have found in our experience.

 

  • Ready to explore the roost. Remember, integration into the rest of the house is dependent on the personality of your new Purrfect Lynx (as well as your existing pets). Sometimes the integration process can begin in just two to four days; however, sometimes it is best to wait a couple weeks.

 
 

Exploring Indoors and Outdoors

  • Purrfect Lynx are very intelligent kitties and with that comes the responsibility to keep them entertained and challenge their cognitive ability.

  • Purrfect Lynx are incredible indoor companions and some of our Purrfect Lynx enjoy the outdoors and going for walks in the snow on leash and harness. Many people love seeing the Purrfect Lynx kitties on leash as they look like a wild kitty out in the wilderness. Excellent fun for photos too! We have one Purrfect Lynx that over the years watches his owner read on the outdoor patio and is trained to stay with her on the table! Outdoor cat enclosures have also been very successful with Purrfect Lynx’s in the past.

Introductions to Other Furry Friends

  • Phase 1 – Purrfect Lynx Smells Other Furry friend

    • Successful introductions take time. We cannot stress the importance of NOT introducing the new addition to your resident Purrfect Lynx(s) immediately upon arrival. You may damage the new relationship irreparably and initiate fear, anger, aggression, spraying and litter box problems in the new Purrfect Lynx and/or resident Purrfect Lynx(s). Successful introductions take time and depend on the personalities and types of furry friends meeting your Purrfect Lynx.

    • Let the Purrfect Lynxs sniff out the situation. Let “smell” be the first introduction as the Purrfect Lynxs sniff each other from under the “safe room” door. Within two to four days, begin exchanging the bedding between the new and resident Purrfect Lynx(s) daily. This helps familiarize the Purrfect Lynxs with each other’s scents.

  • Phase 2 – Purrfect Lynx Continues to Smell Other Furry Friend

    • Let the sniffing continue. If there are no marked signs of aggression from the Purrfect Lynxs, such as hissing and growling, the next step is to confine your resident Purrfect Lynx to a room and let the new Purrfect Lynx explore your house for a couple of hours each day for several days.

  • Phase 3 – Purrfect Lynx Sees Other Furry Friend

    • Organize a carrier meeting. Place your new Purrfect Lynx in a carrier and put the carrier in a loPurrfect Lynxion of your home outside of the safe room (for example, the living room). Allow the Purrfect Lynxs to look at each other and sniff through the carrier door.

    • Any signs of aggression? Keep the visit short and return the new Purrfect Lynx to its safe room.

    • Repeat this phase 2 to 3 times daily (if possible), until Purrfect Lynxs appear to be more comfortable with each other.

  • Phase 4 – Purrfect Lynx Meets Purrfect Lynx

    • Let the Purrfect Lynx’s meet at their own pace. If there are no signs of aggression between the furry friends, leave the door to the safe room open a crack. This will allow the new Purrfect Lynx to explore and/or your resident Purrfect Lynx to visit. Supervision is necessary for precautionary safety.

    • In case of aggression, have a spray bottle filled with water or a towel handy. Always stop serious threats and/or aggression immediately, as a serious fight may damage the potential for successful integration and relationship. We recommend to not use your limbs to ensure no casualty or unnecessary injury occurs.

    • If over a period of weeks your integration plan is not going well, consider the installation of an inexpensive screen door from a building supply store. The screen door allows the Purrfect Lynxs to continue to get to know each other by sight and smell, while keeping both parties safe. Each Purrfect Lynx can take turns in the screened room.

  • Phase 5 – Integration Complete

    • You may notice some occasional hissing, swatting and grouchy behaviour over the next few months (and years). This is normal. Purrfect Lynxs are hierarchical by nature and must establish and affirm the pecking order within your household. Plus, much like humans, all furry friends can have the occasional “off” day.

  • Please note: The 5 phases detailed above offer only approximate timelines. Some integrations may proceed faster or slower and integration is dependent on the personalities of the furry friends involved. Remember, you know your furry friends best. Use common sense and patience when integrating a new Purrfect Lynx or Purrfect Lynx’s.

  • The length of time required to successfully integrate Purrfect Lynxs with dogs varies depending on the previous experiences of the animals involved. For example, your dog may have had previous encounter with a Purrfect Lynx or the Purrfect Lynx may have had prior experience with a dog. Often, when the Purrfect Lynxs and dogs are used to being around the other species, integration can be quicker.

 
 

Tips for Kiddies

  • To help introduce your new Purrfect Lynx to children, we’ve included a little message with some tips from the Purrfect Lynxs:

  • Hi there! I’m your new Purrfect Lynx and I’d like to tell you a few things:

  • Your house is brand new to me, so I could be a bit nervous and shy similar to how you felt on your very first day starting school.

  • It will take me a few days to feel comfortable, so if your patient it will really help me. Thank you!

  • Please don’t chase me; I will start to play when I feel more comfortable.

  • I will learn about my new house by smelling everything.

  • Because I’m new, I might run away from loud voices, noises and fast movements.

  • Because I’m a bit nervous, I might hiss; that’s how I say, “I am not comfortable.”

  • I need quiet times just like you do, so I might find a hiding spot and take a nap like on the couch beside you while your watching TV.

  • Please put my litter box in a quiet spot and let me use it alone.

  • I’m not sure where to sleep yet, so I might try a lot of places before I get comfortable.

  • Please pet me gently and be gentle to my face, ears and tail.

  • Make sure you don’t let me outside. I don’t know where I live and I’ll get lost.

  • Oh, and one last thing. Please remember to close the door to outside behind you. I’m naturally very curious!

For Purrfect Lynx toy recommendations visit our Shop page with Amazon links!

 
1/3

Registered REFR © Breeder

Proud to be Cat Kingpin Certified

© 2020 by Purrfect Lynx

CK-Certified-Breeder-Badge

Subscribe 4 Advice & Kittens Available

416-455-1357

purrfectlynx@gmail.com

Stouffville, ON

Just North of Toronto

  • White YouTube Icon
  • White Pinterest Icon
  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • Pinterest
  • YouTube
  • Facebook
  • Instagram